Florence: A Grab Bag

Florence was a quick stop. I arrived late the first night so I only had 1.5 days to poke around. As the seat of the Italian Renaissance my priority #1 was to see as much ridiculously famous art as possible. Checked off Michealango’s David, Botticelli’s The Birth of Venus (a longtime favorite), several Rembrandt self-portraits and a smattering of Di Vinci. Not bad. Not bad at all.

Other smatterings:
My hostel was an honest-to-God villa. Lots of fancy lady day dreaming went down.

20130622-195650.jpg
My buddy Jessi suggested an awesome sandwich place for lunch. I got a sandwich and small glass of wine for €4. So, basically heaven.

20130622-195825.jpg

20130622-200034.jpg

Leave a Reply

