Night train to Vienna

After my first (and terrible) experience with overnight trains I took steps to make my trip to Vienna a smooth one. I arrived early, had dressed expecting to sleep in my clothes and had pulled my basic toiletries out of my big suitcase. I was prepared. I was totally not prepared to have an entire six person sleeping compartment to myself. Score!

20130624-125010.jpg
The trip itself was uneventful and quite pretty. Unfortunately, the sun seems to have remained behind in Italy as I woke up to overcast and rainy in Vienna this morning.

20130624-125152.jpgLast of the Italian countryside.

20130624-125248.jpg 1am at the border (I woke up when the train stopped moving for a long time.)

20130624-125354.jpg Good morning, Austria.

One thought on “Night train to Vienna

  1. I really really like the thumbs-up picture of you! And it’s so great that it worked out so well even though you were totally prepared for it to not!

Leave a Reply

