Silver linings: Odds and Ends

It is October and therefore officially fall. Perfectly on time, the mornings are a little bit colder, the evenings are a little darker, and I want to curl up with a hot cup of tea. Here are my favorite things on the internet recently…

Five years of Fable, my favorite kid on the internet.

Arcade Fire forever and ever. Stop whatever you’re doing. It is no longer important.

The complete collection of Motown #1s? Gimme that.

I have an on-again, off-again crush on WaPo writer Ezra Klein. He’s cute! 🙂 He’s kinda insider-y! 😦 He’s sharp and knows the facts! 🙂 Then he makes an Eddie Izzard reference about the debt ceiling and it’s over. Swoon.

Day 11 of the Shutdown: what America needs.

How to get into impossible restaurants in Seattle; I’m sharing this because I care about you. Feel free to buy me a drink as thanks.

This round-up of lessons from extended travel really resonated with me. I’m itching to get back out there.

Have a great weekend!

20131010-220922.jpg

Spotted by Kat

Leave a Reply

