Weekend Brunch: Brussels Sprout Hash

Recipe: Adapted from Braised Brussels Sprouts and Pancetta via Shutterbean
Soundtrack: The North Borders by Bonobo

20131019-121825.jpg

Sweet Saturday morning

What a supremely lazy morning. It’s 12:25 and I’m still in my pajamas. We’ve technically moved to the afternoon and I give exactly zero cares.

Brussels sprouts seem to have gotten a bad rep somewhere along the line but they are hands down one of my favorite things about fall. (Also! Beaujolais season! Which I remembered is nearly here!) Because we’re friends and my Pinterest privacy settings are low I will tell you I have an entire board devoted to them. They are that good.

For this hash I just sauteed onion, brussels, and some diced Canadian bacon in some olive oil and topped with two fried eggs. Simple. Straightforward. Delicious.

(And yes, I totally broke the yoke while cracking these eggs into the pan. We’re all human.)

Leave a Reply

