Out and About: Stoneburner

20131127-174936.jpg

Siiri and I wanted to start the long weekend early. We had bought tickets to a show at the Tractor and were debating where to meet up for a drink beforehand. My brother Mike worked at Stoneburner before he moved to Chicago. Despite the big, open windows of summer, the bar felt better suited to fall and winter. A good whiskey list tends to have that effect on me.

20131127-175028.jpg

The bar has a slight Baz Lurhmann quality to it

Side note: I’m really terrible at saying no to good alcohol. I had this master plan where I was going to have one drink then go to the show and be in bed at a reasonable hour so I could whip through my last few to dos before the long weekend. My bill was supposed to be less than $15. But delicious drinks are delicious. And sometimes bartenders convince you to do things you want to do anyway. And then Manhattan. I have yet to regret making the choice to order a Manhattan.

20131127-175038.jpg

Improved Yorktown Cocktail: Rye, Applejack, Green Chartreuse, Bitters

Stoneburner is open for lunch, brunch, and dinner in the heart of Ballard Avenue.

2 thoughts on “Out and About: Stoneburner

  1. I didn’t know you were taking pictures OR blogging this! 🙂 Now I wish I had, so we could have taken a hundred thousand hilarious photos. Also, we should go back there and see if we can get Tyler to replicate the Bartender Twerk heard round the world….that was some epic ish!

Leave a Reply

