Favorite Things: February

Frequency by xkcd

Kate Middleton and Helen Mirren.

House of Cards season two and texting my dad my reactions (and receiving his the next morning).

Western Light, a new photography collective featuring weekly photos by some of my favorite lady photogs.

Band of Horses’ Acoustic at the Ryman album that I just discovered. I didn’t think it was possible to love “Detlef Schrempf” more. I was wrong.

True confession: I’m an advice column junkie. I can’t get enough. Evie introduced me to Ask Polly and I’m working my way through the archive.

Speaking of Evie, she started a weekly newsletter and I’m completely addicted. Subscribe.

The SJP Collection instagram feed is killing it. And she’ll be in Seattle next week! I’m thinking I need a pair for Sparky’s wedding. 4″ stilettos in a rustic barn is totally sensible right? WWCD?

I’m in DC through Sunday and while I miss Seattle (decent coffee is a joke here) I’m really looking forward to getting out and exploring the restaurant scene tonight and tomorrow. Happy weekend!

20140228-133421.jpg

Last night’s sunset over the Potomac

Leave a Reply

