2014 Goals: March

20140329-170642.jpg

Spring has been trying

Books: This is a bit of a cheat but I finished both Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford and Commencement by J. Courtney Sullivan in the final days of February. Due to travel they didn’t make it on the February review, alas, they are here now. The middle of the month was marked by my failed attempts at Eggers. Luckily, my mom saved the day by loaning me The Paris Wife for my train ride to Portland and I whizzed through Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? in the final days of the month. Annual total thus far: 7/15

For April: Lots of great books queued up at the library!

Exercise: Swim routine continues to be awesome. I started tracking my yardage and its nice to see steady progress. I’ve added approximately 200 yeards to my average workout each month and I’m considering signing up for the Green Lake open water swim in June. Any takers?

For April: Average 3/4 mile (1320 yards) per workout.

Shows: Success! Cayucas at Barboza and Galactic at the Showbox Market. Two weekends of travel this month really cut into my concert schedule. Ended up skipping a show that I had ambitiously foolishly bought tickets for the night I returned from DC.

For April: Strap in your seat belts! SO.MUCH. epic awesomeness is in store next month.

Travel: I had a blast in DC! Spent a long weekend in Oregon for Sparky’s wedding. And last weekend I got to host KVR for semi-annual epic fun times.

For April: Get ready to host the fabulous Miss Soleil! Ultimate single girls’ weekend, here we come!

 

 

One thought on “2014 Goals: March

Leave a Reply

