2014 Goals: May

 

20140528-145718-53838729.jpg

My parents’ magical backyard

Books: I finished Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood which I reviewed earlier this week. I’ve been making my way through Joyce Carol Oates’ The Accursed for Lauren’s book discussion over at Better in Real Life. My answers are due in two weeks and I still have…..a few hundred pages. *fingers crossed* Annual total thus far: 10/15

Exercise: Let’s call a spade a spade here. This was not a banner month for me. The weather has been GREAT but I still don’t feel like I’m in a routine where I can really groove. Maybe its a wonky schedule (of which I am totally responsible for) or whatever but it ain’t happening. What do you do to get back on the wagon?

Shows: As promised, Lindsay and I celebrated our birthdays with Seattle Symphony’s Spring Music Preview at Beneroya Hall. Rounded out the month with funk shows two weekends in a row: Eldridge Gravy and the Court Supreme at Neumos and Orgone at the Crocodile.

Travel: Tickets purchased! I’m going to Mexico for ten days in July! I’ll be joining my friend, Jorge, at the wedding of his sister and then we’re spending several days exploring Mexico City. Do you have suggestions? Hotels/restaurants/bars/neighborhoods? Please share them!

Leave a Reply

