Summer Honey-Do List

greece

Corfu, Greece | Summer 2013

Summer officially starts Saturday! After a touch of June-uary, the weather here has settled comfortably into it’s Northwest glory. While it makes Cube Life (TM) particularly painful, all that bountiful sun and sea makes Seattle the most beautiful city in the world. I spent most of last summer abroad so I can’t wait to have a classically Seattle summer.

  • Go sailing at least once a month in July, August, and September
  • Eat fro yo
  • Attend the Fremont Solstice Parade (this weekend!)
  • Perfect our house margarita recipe
  • Get out of the city and go on a hike
  • Go to an outdoor movie (or two)
  • Saturday morning outdoor yoga at the Sculpture Park
  • Take a beach day
  • Grill as much as possible
  • Have a blast in Mexico in July!
  • Tune up my bike and go for a ride
  • Attend my 10 year high school reunion (’04 sho!)
  • Watch the sunset at the beach

Who wants to come?

6 thoughts on “Summer Honey-Do List

    • Hi Liz…
      Hand extended(lol)
      Do me a favor.
      I made a nice comment a while ago and it stayed at awaiting moderation.
      If you have an email for her, could you send her mine?
      Thanks.

      • Brian. I haven’t approved your comments (and I won’t be approving your comments) because I don’t know you. I write a very small, personal blog for myself, my family, and my friends, both IRL and those I have made in other online communities.

        As you do not provide any link to a blog or twitter or the like, I have no way to learn about you, to judge for myself if you are a person I want to get to know. But so far what I have seen, tells me I don’t. You have never introduced yourself, you make comments (while perfectly nice) about my family that are overly personal (remember, we don’t “know” each other in any sense), and MOST IMPORTANTLY, you show a complete disrespect for boundaries. I have never once approved a comment from you, in over a year of trying, and yet you keep making them. I have clearly shown that I am not interested in engaging in a conversation with you, and yet you persist. And now you have reached out to a third party on the internet, who you also don’t know, and asked HER to talk to me, to get your comments approved. This is boundary crossing to a creepy extreme.

      • I have no blog.
        I am not on twitter.
        If I ever said anything to offend you I apologize.
        To this day I am not even sure how I came across your blog.
        Yes we do not know each other…feel free to ask me anything. though perhaps not in this forum.
        Wish you the best.

Leave a Reply

