2014 Goals: November

IMG_4290

Decorative gourd season

IMG_4242

Coffee with Lena

Books: I read Lena Dunham’s Not That Kind of Girl and rolled my eyes the entire time. I’m so over Lena. I’ve been over Lena. I suffered through so I could have something concrete to say. In much more pleasant news, I’ve been enjoying Delancey by Molly Wizenberg of Orangette. Maybe I’ll finally be spurred to actually go to Delancey once I’m done reading all about it? Fingers crossed. Annual total thus far: 21/15

IMG_4195.JPG

Winter is coming

IMG_4318.JPG

Urban Light Studios, Seattle

IMG_4386.JPG

Marching for Mike Brown

Exercise: It snowed on Saturday so I’m officially looking for any and all exercise I can do indoors and with minimal back and forth from the comfort of my couch and slippers. I returned to the pool for the first time in months and had a great swim (and a great sauna) so we’ll be back soon. The time has finally come, I think, to join a gym. I’ve been weirdly avoiding it for the year since we moved but history shows that open gym hours are the best fit for my life. Time to stop being a cheap ass about it.

IMG_4362

The Dip, Tractor Tavern, Seattle

Shows: Hadar and Yoav invited me to see We Were Promised Jet Packs with The Twilight Sad at Neumos and then baby Alma was born five days later. Clearly she was ready for her own concert calendar! Welcome baby! Danced it up at the Dip single release party at the Tractor and then rang in the Thanksgiving holiday with a three hour Eldridge Gravy and the Court Supreme funk-a-thon at Barboza.

IMG_4367.JPG

Shopping for Thanksgiving

IMG_4420.JPG

Mondo beyondo thankful…

IMG_4421.JPG

…for this lovely human to call a friend.

Travel: (I really don’t want to talk about the fact that I still haven’t posted pictures from the Highlands. I’m sorry I’m lame and it’s taking forever.) I have some fun ideas for travel goals for 2015 but you’ll have to wait for the big reveal. *wiggles eyebrows*

IMG_4459.JPG

Scrapping away

IMG_4474.JPG

Hot toddy season

Leave a Reply

