In the Kitchen: Cold Weather Grab Bag

IMG_4269

Slow cooker cassoulet

Recipe: Smoked Sausage Cassoulet via Oxmoor House

My iPhone abruptly stopped allowing me to take photos last week. I’d reached the limits of my phone’s memory and so dutifully began deleting reaction selfies (they’re the new reaction gif), instagram screenshots and……food photos. So, so, so many food photos. Meals out, cocktails consumed at home, actions shots that were, in the moment, intended for this very blog space. I love sharing recipes but find them the hardest posts to write because they are essentially “I made a thing. It was good. I think you might also enjoy putting it in your pie hole.”

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ced/51012698/files/2015/01/img_4418.jpg

Roasted brussels sprouts and pear

Recipe: Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Pears and Pistachios via Food52

So here’s a round-up of three of the more delicious new things I’ve made and consumed in the past several weeks. In step with the season they all rely on some decent cooking time but are an honest attempt to warm you up from the inside. I made them and I think you might like them too.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ced/51012698/files/2015/01/img_4358.jpg

Beet and goat cheese tart

Recipe: Beet Tart with Wilted Beet Greens via Food52

Leave a Reply

