This week

I WILL EAT YOUR BEAUTIFUL HOUSE.

READ

Ashley Judd takes on the trolls (Go Ashley!). It’s J. Crew’s ever increasing price point that I’m not into ($158 cotton tee shirts? $298 sweatshirt alternatives? $425 for a single earring?? Hard pass.) 29 female protagonists to buff out your library hold list. Learn your ABCs with 26 rad ladies. “In many ways, social class can be defined by the chores you don’t do.” On gentrification in Seattle: soaring economy, worsening inequality; a letter to a real estate investor; who to blame for  Tuesday’s insane pants traffic jam. Fran Lebowitz is glorious. The Lilly for Target look book is online and I’ve already started my list.

WATCH

I’m back to House of Cards and now that I’ve noticed the blue and yellow shot construction I see it evvvvvvvverywhere.

LISTEN

Women of Folk & Americana (super into this playlist from Spotify)

Leave a Reply

