2015 Goals: March

With Siiri, Hotel Albatross, Ballard

Downtime: Kat and I have instituted a new house rule that bans us from starting new episodes after 10pm. Apparently I’m 9 years old and need rules to enforce a reasonable bedtime. I’m on the hold list for both The Happiness Project and The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up. I hope to learn a few things from both books about bringing balance into my daily life.

Shamrock macaroons

Exercise: Oof. I struggled with body image A LOT this month. It’s happened before and will probably happen again and it mostly just effing sucks. And the part that sucks the most is that the easiest solution always seems to involve sitting on your couch eating popcorn. I’ve mostly emerged from it after a couple of sweaty work-outs and some good ol’ fashioned retail therapy. My buddy Ellie talked me into trying the 30 Day Shred so that fresh hell awaits my return from Texas. (JK. It’ll be fine and I will probably thank Ellie for forcing my to kick my own ass in April. Plus she’s got a really cute kid which makes up for a lot of sins.)

Westland Distillery, SoDo

Travel: Headed to Austin this weekend! Gonna marry off one of my besties and have the high school reunion I truly wanted!

The morning commute

Retirement: I should probably get going if I’m going to meet my birthday deadline!

Accidental roommate matching

Arts: I picked up The Russian Debutante’s Handbook by Gary Shteyngart. It took me a bit to get into but I ended up being so intrigued by the characters that I kept it a few days past the due date to finish in up. Totally worth owing Seattle Public Libraries 75 cents. March marks the beginning uptick of spring concerts. I saw Caribou at the Showbox and Kindness and Geographer (separately) at Neumo’s.

Salty’s, West Seattle

Leave a Reply

